Gary Simrill, Todd Rutherford Co-Chairmen

Beth E. Bernstein Chandra E. Dillard Shannon S. Erickson Wendell G. Gilliard Chris Hart Max Hyde Mandy Kimmons Cezar E. McKnight

House Equitable Justice System and Law Enforcement Reform Committee

Chris Murphy Weston J. Newton Tommy Pope Garry R. Smith Leon Stavrinakis Ivory Thigpen Will Wheeler Chris Wooten



South Carolina House of Representatives

Law Enforcement Officer Training, Tactics, Standards and Accountability Subcommittee

August 25, 2020 1:30 p.m. Blatt Building, Room 110

Subcommittee Members: Representative Dillard Representative Erickson Representative Thigpen Representative Wooten

I. Call to Order

II. Presentations

- a. Chief Mark Keel, South Carolina Law Enforcement Division
- b. Lewis J. "Jackie" Swindler, Director, South Carolina Criminal Justice Academy
- c. Michael Oliver, Chief of Staff, South Carolina Department of Public Safety
- d. Sheriff Leroy Ravenell, South Carolina Sheriffs' Association & Orangeburg County Sheriff's Office
- e. Chief Charles Barranco, South Carolina Police Chiefs Association & Aiken Department of Public Safety
- f. Sergeant Natalie Hill, State Chapter President, Palmetto State Law Enforcement Officers Association
 & Greenville County Sheriff's Office
- g. Sheriff Leon Lott, Richland County Sheriff's Office
- h. Chief T.C. "Tony" Taylor, Williamston Police Department
- i. Chief Reggie Burgess, North Charleston Police Department

III. Closing Remarks

Public testimony will not be taken at this meeting. Members of the public are encouraged to provide information and written testimony to the committee by emailing hspeaker@schouse.gov.